CIO-SP3 program benefits

  • Easy-to-use NITAAC online ordering systems for task order competition and management
  • No special "Delegation of Procurement Authority" required
  • Free customer support and training from the NITAAC Customer Support Center
  • Free comprehensive NITAAC assessment of requirements within 24 hours

GWAC benefits

  • Supports all contract types including hybrid
  • Pre-competed at the Master Contract level
  • Negotiated discounts available at the task order level
  • Streamlined ordering procedures based on FAR 16

Reduced procurement cycles and optimum pricing

Using the CIO-SP3 vehicle allows you to reduce your procurement cycles and achieve optimum pricing through pre-competed, pre-qualified vendors, enabling you to buy quickly and with confidence.

NITAAC developed the Electronic Government Ordering System (e-GOS) to further streamline the process. e-GOS provides automatic distribution, built-in FAR guidance and more.

Ten task areas covering a broad range of IT needs

CIO-SP3 Contract Holders are able to deliver innovative and secure solutions and initiatives ranging from Cloud Computing to Cyber Defense to Health IT. CIO-SP3 has the depth and breadth of scope that complex solutions require. The 10 task areas of the contract are as follows:

  • Task Area 1 - IT Services for Biomedical Research, Health Sciences, and Healthcare
  • Task Area 2 - Chief Information Officer (CIO) Support
  • Task Area 3 - Imaging
  • Task Area 4 - Outsourcing
  • Task Area 5 - IT Operations and Maintenance
  • Task Area 6 - Integration Services
  • Task Area 7 - Critical Infrastructure Protection and Information Assurance
  • Task Area 8 - Digital Government
  • Task Area 9 - Enterprise Resource Planning
  • Task Area 10 - Software Development